School of Marxism
Time:2020-03-12      Author:      Click:[]

School of Marxism, which was founded in 1955 and renamed in 2009 and 2017, isdirectly led by the CPC Committee of XATU.

It has five departments of teaching and research as Marxism Principles, China Characteristic Socialism Theory, Thoughts and Political Theory, China’s Modern History, and Education of Situation and Policy. It has also founded two centers focusing on the study of red resources of Weihe River Basin and CPC construction.

There are 45 members including 11 professors, 13 associate professors and 21 doctorates, as well as more than 100 graduate students. The research teams on ‘Marxism cultural theory and social development’ and ‘youth growing education and modern ethics’ has yielded a number of high-quality achievements in these areas.

Our faculty has a number of achievements in scientific research for years, including 3 National Social Science Funds, three Funds for Humanities and Social Sciences of Ministry of Education, one key project of Shaanxi Social Science Fund, and other 50 projects of all levels.